(K)not This One

DSC_0075DSC_0092DSC_0154DSC_0111DSC_0146

Has any outfit ever made you feel different? Made you feel like a better version of yourself?

Okay,I may be pushing it a little here but basically what I’m trying to say here is-you know that one piece of clothing that just looks different.Even though it’s the same exact thing and the thing that’s making it look different is all in the details.DETAILS – The smallest of thing that could potentially bring out the best in the outfit.

If someone ever asks me,how to best describe my style-that would be it!

Well, the briefest answer would be-it’s all in the details!

And That’s exactly what this outfit is for me. The top and the skirt have that little bit of added detail that sets it apart for me than the rest of the skirts and tops.And it’s nothing major either (before you all start thinking I’m crazy ) .This skirt from H&M was something different from my usual, it was longer than what I usually prefer and it was in a color my wardrobe lacked- Khaki. KHAKI – such a neutral shade and not the neutral kind I like ( like = prefer) .Well,Until now.The feminine touch added by the knot and the pockets give a very chic jungle safari girl kinda vibe (very summery).And then there’s the top- ribbed burnt orange hued bodycon top with an attached choker.That attached choker just did it for me.High enough to show off the collar bones (the best part on anyone’s body, right?) and giving that little faux peek-a-boo. Finishing it off with sleek hair and gold hoops.

TOP: Topshop

SKIRT: H&M

HEELS: Schuh

HOOPS: Primark

Let me know what YOU think ๐Ÿ™‚

XOXO Dimpy ๐Ÿ™‚