Golden Hour – Diwali Blog 2

Hey guys! Happy Dhanteras..

IMG_2250IMG_2135

I guess by this time we’re all done with our Diwali festive shopping , be it for yourself or for friends and family.On my last blog post I shared my first festive look and now I’m here sharing my second one.This one is a more dressier option- perfect for some fancier Diwali celebrations.

IMG_2152IMG_2318IMG_2163

I know everyone has a different way of celebrating this day.Some of us like to spend it the traditional way with family and some like to go for movies and other activities.So for a more formal celebration (I would say) this outfit fits the bill.

I like that this outfit is more towards the traditional side and yet holds back from going into that route completely. Making it easier to carry it off.

IMG_2176

Now I’m not going to ramble on about being comfortable this Diwali (because I’ve already done that on my previous one here).So I’m jumping straight to the outfit here. Here we have a beautiful cream kurta from Imara with designs in gold. Gold just instantly makes everything traditional and grand and suits the Indian skin tone quite well.I paired this with some beige leggings to keep the theme neutral and finished it off with nude strappy sandals.Since the outfit is quite toned down I decided to opt for a bright bold red lip and some soft curls(another classy combo).Some statement earrings never hurt nobody, especially this one from augustline

P.S this Kurti is a two in one deal which means you can either wear it with or without the jacket which basically gives you two different outfits in one 🙂

IMG_2320

OUTFIT DETAILS:

KURTI- Imara by Shraddha Kapoor (Myntra)

LEGGINGS- Biba

HEELS- Primark

EARRINGS- August line (shopthat1too)

I way WAYYYY more festive looks on my instagram here!

May this festival of lights bring more shine to your life and a brighter tomorrow.

HAPPY DIWALI
XOXO Dimpy 🙂

