A day in my life with 7UP revive!

DSC_0039

India is hot, very hot! And the south of India just takes the cake for hotness! It’s hot throughout the year and you know what results in this weather, pure sweat! Regardless of what you’re doing, as long as you’re outside the protection of your air conditioner, you WILL sweat.

Now, let me take you through my day and we better get started because I had quite the day and needless to say, I am tired right now, but not as tired as usual and you’ll see why in a bit.

This morning I played the dangerous gamble of sleeping that extra 5 minutes after switching off my alarm and it seriously backfired, so now, not only was I super late for a busy than usual day I was super groggy. So I get ready ultra fast (Thank god for keeping my clothes picked and kept aside last night) otherwise I would’ve had a panic attack. Needless to say I was relieved about something to say the least.  I head out the door and before I do I manage to grab a 7UP revive because today I want to put this drink to test and it’s the perfect day to do so, because (A) it’s mega hot out (B) It’s a sweat loss recharge drink, something I’m going to have to deal with today.

DSC_0093DSC_0109

I head out the door sans breakfast (story of my life), my cab is waiting for me, because I can’t drive and all I’m hoping is this drink in my bag can take me through the day. It’s the perfect size to just toss in my tote. I check my schedule – first I have to do some personal errands – go to the bank, courier some packages and all these multiple stop destinations is having me wait under the sun for a long time for my next ride to arrive (cab, auto etc.. you get the gist). So around my third stop which was the longest wait for my ride to arrive, I was feeling the fluid loss in my body immensely and I remembered I had a drink just for that, in my bag. My body has never been so grateful and I’ll tell you why, we always associate sweat loss with water, losing water and hence drink water to gain what’s lost, but what we fail to understand is that sometimes we need something extra because along with sweat loss our body also experiences additional fluid loss, essential electrolytes and vitamins loss. Needless to say, at that moment my body got exactly what it needed and thank God my cab also arrived.

DSC_0113DSC_0052DSC_0075

I head out to my first meeting with a brand and I couldn’t be more thankful for the air conditioning. But just as it is time to leave, I’m already reeling because my body is under shock from the AC chill to sunny hot! Anddd, I’ve started sweating again but this time I know exactly what I need and I grab my 7UP revive, I’m almost half way through the bottle now. You know that feeling you get when you have all things figured out? That is exactly how my body is feeling now, it’s in a happy place and the sun is not bothering me as much. But I do need to grab a bite before I head out sourcing for a couple of shoots. After having satisfied my hunger I was feeling well energized – from the food and my 7UP revive (throughout the day). It’s already 3pm now and the sun is not as bad as it was and it’s perfect for scouting locations for my future shoots + choose outfits from some brand.

DSC_0125

I finally head home bags in hand and an empty bottle of 7UP revive. To be honest I don’t know if I could’ve survived the wrath from the sun if I didn’t have 7UP revive to counter the sweat loss. I was feeling extra energetic after having sho(r)t breaks of 7UP revive and my body felt confident to keep going on and complete all the tasks in hand.

I got so much done today I’m a happy camper right now. Let me just upload my pictures on Instagram and I’ll be off the internet for good (for tonight).

XOXO Dimpy 🙂

