off shoulder denim on denim

img_3401img_3416img_3417img_3424img_3434

Hey guys!! Happy February! The month of love,the beginning of Spring…There’s just so much color to see after several months of neutral!

It’s time to shove all of the neutrals to the back of your closet and bring out all the brights!

So let’s not shy away from bright colors now,and coming to the outfit(though no a bright one), patches have been huge and they are EVERYWHERE! be it on the shoes,bags,clothes on the fridge(LOL) it’s everywhere guys, and honestly they’re just the cutest.Add them to your wardrobe to bring on that fun element on any outfit.There are several ways to get patches/lapel pins, you can buy them seperately, DIY them or buy items that already have them,like the top I’m wearing here.

Now patches are those quirky graphic images or quotes that perfectly depict your mood of the day,infact I believe there’s a patch that says #mood, what can be more mood appropriate than that?

Coming back to this outfit, I found this denim off the shoulder top on missamore and I was attracted instantly for the following reasons:

  1. Patches
  2. off the shoulder
  3. peplum
  4. For that dressy casual denim on denim outfit

I paired it with some dark blue skinnys and some sky high heels(maybe not sky high enough for a lot of you guys, but it was for me :P) in beige and lace up deets.

I accessorised with a choker that had two laces hanging long and a low ponytail, a pink lipper was all I needed to complete this look and I was done!

TOP: Missamore clothing

PANTS: Roadster

HEELS: New look

CHOKER: Primark

XOXO Dimpy 🙂

 

