Day 5-Final day-Layer it up!

img_3432img_3442img_3485img_3463img_3475

Hey guys! I’m back from my short trip from Kolkata and honestly I’m super excited for all the things coming up(I know I’ve been saying this a lot and nothing new has actually happened,but it will!!) Besides we’re just at January,we’ve still got the whole of 2017 😛

So,day 5 of the “5 days of winter” series is here and it’s the last one in the series where I show some winter styling  pieces with the latest trends.All my posts have been based on key trending pieces for that perfect winter wardrobe and the last one is on one of the key main trends(which never goes out of style) and that is –  layering!

Now generally,we’ve layered with jackets,cardigans etc,but this year has seen an increase in layering with sweaters,especially shirt+sweater layering.Now,this is not necessarily a new trend but something that has been mostly considered as a functional outfit,where office goers opt for this clean look for the colder days, but this trend has slowly caught the attention of street style fashionistas,who’ve not shied away from pairing this with some killer leather pants or a nice suede skirt etc.Since the weather here is not cold enough for some leather pants,I’ve opted for some light washed ripped denim.I’ve layered a vertical striped shirt with a deep maroon sweater(which was a cotton wool blend,since wool alone would be too hot),I’ve kept the rest quite simple too,by pairing it with some white sneakers and a neutral face.

This is definitely perfect for attending classes in college, and can be paired with anything,be it a skirt,leggings or overalls!

SHIRT: Primark

SWEATER: Dorothy perkins

JEANS: Primark

SNEAKERS: New look\

WATCH: Casio

This series has come to an end! Please let me know if you’d like to see some more themed posts,maybe some celebrity style cheat?

XOXO Dimpy 🙂

