Blush!

img_3495img_3498img_3523img_3528img_3547

Heyyoo!!!… 2016 is coming to an end, and I wanted to do one last look with one of the colors of the year- Rose quartz, before we are introduced to the new color of the year(not that it could stop me from going all rainbow,buttt…! :P.This year has proved that pastels are here to stay and they’re not going anywhere,even in 2017.Infact,they’ve even spread towards Indian ethnic wear,which generally has more jewel toned colors to them.

So coming back to this outfit,I paired a wrap around top with a plain black bodycon to give it a two piece look.I tied a bow around the front on the side with the extra pieces after wrapping them around giving it a very feminine look.The low v-neck gave me the great opportunity to add a dainty pendant and I paired my outfit with this swarovski  pendant and earrings set.Love the way the wrap around gave a nice shape to my body and hugged at all the right places.

The outfit is quite simple and sophisticated and was definitely different than what I usually opt for,but I was pleasantly surprised with how much I liked it.I finished of the look with some nice strappy black heels with gold hardware and a white clutch.The white clutch adds that element of fun with sequins and a unicorn(cuz unicorns are everything 😛 ).For the hair, I’ve opted for a slick low ponytail( something that is really different than my usual,but then sometimes usual can be boring, don’t you think? ).Finished it off with a neutral face and I was good to go…

TOP: Missa more clothing

BODYCON: forever21

SHOES: Inc 5

CLUTCH: primark

PENDANT: swarovski

XOXO, Dimpy 🙂

