fall florals! part 1

img_9793

img_9800img_9796img_9805img_9816

Hey guys! yes, fall florals are a thing and no,it’s not made up! 😛 I’m sure all the fashion enthusiasts  know this already. 😛 Many fashion designers,stylists and fashionistas have redefined florals to make it fall appropriate. When spring and summer turns to fall the colors become darker and the florals, smaller and when I chanced upon this top from the “All about you” collection by Deepika Padukone I knew I had to have it.Not only is it fall appropriate(given that we don’t have snow or even the slightest bit of fog) but it is also a great piece for layering if need be.It’s also a great piece for pairing with anything and since it could be paired multiple ways I decided to do a two part series with it(yes,the good ole’ two part series).

Getting back to this outfit.The top/tunic had a very interesting shape to it,with a flowy silhouette and the two different floral patterns on one top.The full sleeves too had contrasting sleeves which fit in the top half and the bottom half having a slight poof! I paired this with my trusty ole’ knee ripped black jeans and some black suede open toe ankle booties(adding that illusion of length).Suede has been another huge fabric trend for the fall and I love the way it looks on accessories and skirts.This outfit is more for the cooler fall days(well for the Indian weather atleast).

I paired it with some bright pale pink lips and straightened hair.

TOP: all about you from myntra

PANTS: Primark

SHOES: dorothy perkins

LIPSTICK: colorpop in clueless

XOXO Dimpy 🙂

 

