Diwali look 2016:Golden glow

dsc_0014dsc_0035dsc_0039dsc_0052dsc_0043dsc_0046

Hello Guys! Diwali is right around the corner and I decided to go with a custom made piece this year.Something I’ve helped curate for this festive season.

Sometimes when we look at apparels in stores, we tend to not buy them just because it doesn’t have that one element you wished it had, and when it comes to ethnic wear it’s even harder to find something you truly want to buy,right from the design on the dupatta to the material on the pants.Just to avoid that this year, I decided to custom make a piece that I’ll truly treasure and wear for atleast another event(let’s face it guys, we wear these ethnic pieces only twice :P) which brings me to the other point,why buy something super expensive only to end up wearing it once?

So back to this piece,I really wanted to incorporate this years major hits,like pastels,lace work and overall pale shades as popularised by movies like Bajirao mastani(remember deepika’s gold piece? <3) I kept only one color palette for this entire outfit which was gold,but with different materials and texture.The Top has a beautiful embroidery work in the same shade, that runs throughout the full sleeve. The pants are palazzo pants(again another huge trend in ethnic wear)paired with a white dupatta with gold detailings that gives a nice break from the gold.Since the look is very subtle and not on your face I wanted to have some nice dramatic dark lips and opted for the dark purple shade by maybelline(also mentioned on my last post on all the lipsticks for festive season).

As for accessorising I opted for a pair of multi strap heels with gold hardware and an unconventional single side earring.Since my hair is not that long and I didn’t want to add extensions in, I opted for some volume and curls that complimented the ensemble really well

Remember guys! Buying clothes is just part of the festivities,it’s more important to spread the love and be with your family and friends 🙂

OUTFIT: custom made

HEELS: inc.5

EARRING: colaba (mumbai)

p.s I don’t claim to be a designer on anything of that sort! I had an idea and just executed it 🙂

Happy Diwali Ya’ll ❤

XOXO Dimpy

 

