my top picks for festive season-lipshades

Hey Guys! I think I’m not wrong when I say this, but we all love shopping during the holidays season,and in India the last four months of the year are super cray with back to back festivities.In this blogpost, I’ll be sharing some of my favourite lipshades for this festive season that is a sure win win for all your festive outfits

Starting off: revlon colorburst matte balm in 215 shameless desinvolte

This color is perfect for that gold anarkali/saree and will compliment that gold eyeshadow look really well

img_0295

miss claire no 10

This color is a no brainer.It’s a beautiful deep red, which compliments any indian skintone

img_0296

maybelline madly magenta

That perfect pink with a purple undertone,a not so bright pink for that ‘not on your face’ pink lip

img_0306

too faced melted in melted berry

This one is a glossy number for that beautiful magenta shine that lasts long and has a non sticky formula

img_0307

lakme absolute matte in coco shot

I had to include a brown shade to give you guys a neutral option,which is also perfect for that simple understated look.This particular shade has a red undertone

img_0308

colorpop matter in clueless

This probably is the lightest shade I have chosen for the festive season,but I have my reasons,I recently wore this shade on my last post where I wore a lehenga and it went so well with the look, would definitely recommend this if you can get your hands on them before the festive season(or after)

img_0309

Last but not the least:maybelline superstay in Red passion

I HAD to include this rich tomato red shade that suits the Indian skin so well.Trust me when I say this,everyone who’s worn this shade has looked gorgeous and it doesn’t hurt that it stays super long and comes with a balm that doubles as a gloss(if you don’t want a matte look)

img_0311

Hope you guys liked this and found some shades worth buying(festive or no festive season)

P.s sorry for the not so high quality pics,have been a little sick but I didn’t want to skip a week’s blogpost 🙂 next up, another festive look for Diwali

YAY!

XOXO Dimpy 🙂

p.p.s do comment below what shade you liked/own 🙂

 

 

