“prom”spiration

DSC_1002DSC_1014DSC_1032

DSC_0992DSC_1027

Hey guys! Now I want to start of saying that we don’t have proms in India what we do have is farewells and we don’t get to wear dresses but when I saw this dress in river island, I was just inspired to do a prom look (obviously I’ll be using this dress for cocktail parties and all).So I decided to give a different look to this outfit and kept everything dark, starting from the makeup to the shoes i.e head to toe.I loved that this dress had a sweet heart neckline and an off the shoulder since off the shoulder is soo in right now. The dress has a great length where it’s not too short or long so you wouldn’t have to be worried about being over powered by the dress. It’s a fit and flare dress and it fits the body quite well since it’s made in a way to give a structured look.It has lace detailings all over the dress which gives it a very feminine feel.For the makeup I opted for a light silver eyeshadow and deep purples lips.For the hair I just straightened it and accessorised it with a statement ear cuff and a swarovski pendant along with a black clutch and strappy heels.

DRESS: river island

HEELS: mast and harbor

EAR CUFF: accessorize

PENDANT: swarovski

XOXO Dimpy 🙂

 

