Spring-shades of blue-part 1

DSC_0884DSC_0886DSC_0891DSC_0903

Hey guys! So capes have been a huge trend,it has blown up all over the blog scene so I wanted to do an outfit post featuring a cape.Also this cape can be used in multiple different ways instead of just using it as a cover up,so I came up with two outfits using this cape and I decided to divide them into two parts.So for this look I decided to use it as a cover up and paired it with a pair of palazzo pants(which BTW are soo comfyy)and a fitted bodycon racerback top all from the same blue family but in different shades.Who says you can’t wear the same color from head to toe? The trick is to wear the same color but in three different shades.This cape also has side slits which adds more dimensions to the cape.It has floral patterns scattered all over(Since spring has finally begun.YAY).For accessories since the cape had bright floral accents I added a bright orange statement necklace to go with it.And kept my face neutral with a neutral lip,  blow dried hair and black and gold sunnies.

TOP:waves

PALAZZOS:splash

CAPE:missamoreclothing(Online)

SHOES:bangalore

STATEMENT NECKLACE:colaba

SUNGLASSES:spencer plaza

XOXO,Dimpy 🙂 P.S spring is my second favourite season after fall!! what’s yours?

