Casual layering #winteredition

_MG_1490_MG_1493_MG_1498_MG_1509

Hey guys, Christmas is tomorrow, and if you guys are like me then you definitely are the kind to do your Christmas shopping right before the last day. So this outfit is my go to day time outfit, perfect for a nice cool lunch with your girlfriends or shopping for those last minute Christmas presents. It’s both to keep you warm yet breezy for the not so super cold winters like how I have in India.These sleeveless jackets have been trending a lot recently and rightly so,I love how they make an outfit and give it that edge and is definitely a staple in one’s winter closet.I personally love pairing it over some basics like a tee shirt and distressed jeans.It’s definitely made for the girls who like looking put together without having to put a dress or much effort.So for this look I paired my sleeveless jacket with a basic v neck tee and a pair of light washed distressed jeans, and to dress it up a bit more I paired it with some nice pointed heels and an antique looking statement piece.Now for a no mess and less maintenance hairstyle I went with a top bun and a dark brown maroon lipstick. P.s I love making a knot over my tee shirt sometimes,I think it looks really cute 😉

TOP:forever 21

JACKET:koovs

JEANS:people

HEELS:metro

STATEMENT PIECE: stolen from my mother’s closet 😛

SUNGLASSES:ray ban

my insta handle is: dimpyscorner

MERRY CHRISTMAS 🙂

xoxo,Dimpy 🙂

 

