party season! #ootd

_MG_1440.JPG_MG_1441.JPG_MG_1438

 

 

 

_MG_1472.JPG

Hey guys so it’s almost the end of the year,which means Christmas and new year are right around the corner, and like I said I’ll be doing some blogs for the party season so here’s the first one.Now I’ve gone for a more classy chic look with this knee length black skirt and paired it with a floral bodycon top with a v-neck.The black accents of the top brings the entire look together as it goes well with the skirt.The knee length skater skirts have been really in this year, so why not end the year with one? It’s perfect for twirling around when you hit the dance floor and it looks super elegant.For me I’d wear this look for a Christmas dinner with friends and family or even to an official dinner party,basically any dinner party you have coming up where you can’t decide, this  look is definately one of the ways to go.For accessories I went for a dainty pendant in gold and accentuated my face by adding a pair of statement studs in gold and blue. For the shoes I went with a pair of green wedges with a contrast white and black strap which again highlights the top and brings the look together.NOW for the hair,what better way than to end the year with another trend? so I went for the classic top bun, I didn’t keep it too messy but it is somewhere in between which I think goes well with the look. Also I say this a lot, but we girls know how important it is,so yeah, these shoes too, are super comfy and cute and looks perfect with this outfit. For this outfit I didn’t add a purse but obviously a classy neutral tone box clutch or even a hot pink clutch would go well for that added pop of colour.

TOP: H&M

SKIRT:koovs

SHOES:clarks

PENDANT:accessorize

EARRINGS: borrowed from mom’s closet 😛

XOXO, Dimpy 🙂

