festive saree look

DSC_3475
DSC_3453

DSC_3491

DSC_3504

Hey guys! So obviously I had to wear a saree for Diwali because why not? πŸ˜› Okay, so technically it’s not Diwali yet because it’s tomorrow but I was just feeling very festive(or just decided to do one outfit post :P).so here I am wearing this pastel peach and beige saree which was a gift for diwali, and well, I’m absolutely in love with it.I paired mine with my ethnic looking platform heels(which you guys can’t see) along with my gold hoop earrings and my michael kors rose gold watch. I enjoy the rare occassions when I actually choose to wear a saree, becaue it’s soo different from my daily routine and  it definetely makes me feel extra special. But I prefer to keep it simple with just earrings or a statement piece and a watch.The blouse of this saree is definately my most fave element of this look the open back definetely brings a bold statement to the look.To display the back even more I tied my hair up in a messy bun(which is my favourite type of hairstyle with a saree).As for makeup I kept it simple with a winged liner and some light aubergine lipstick with some gloss and a shimmery pink higlighter blush. P.S It was raining all day,and I literally got like 10 mins time to actually go and shoot for this πŸ˜›

EARRINGS: globus

WATCH:michael kors

XOXO,Dimpy πŸ™‚ Also i hope you guys have a happy and prosperous Diwali πŸ™‚

